Posted by: youareuseless | July 30, 2010

Insect

I just moved to a new state! So I haven’t had much time to write, but I thought I’d post an old poem. Apparently I used to enjamb a lot more.

She is an insect, puttering weakly,
eating the walls of this house. She apologizes
as she eats, her black eyes pleading for us
not to notice. Her eyes are still and wet, but her insect mouth
works furiously. She watches me from the rafters. She would like
to fall into my hair, and stay there.

Copyright Megan Kennedy 2010

Responses

  1. Hmm…Nice and creative. Hope you settle fast and return to writing ways..have a fun August and a fulfilled week…Cheers!

  2. you are indeed very versatile- love it!

  3. I can imagine that so well:…!!

  4. Wow, thanks Sandra, that kind of vividness is what I try for so that means a lot.

  5. Very nice one.. : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

